Meet our researchers

Our in-house research teams comprise:

Or you can search our research for a complete list of grant-funded, external researchers and projects.

Star researchers, past and present include:

Total 13 articles in this section.
Pages: [1] . 2 Next

Prof. David Hill, AO

A behavioural scientist of international standing whose career at Cancer Council Victoria spanned 44 years. Read more

Prof. Melanie Wakefield

Director of the Centre for Behavioural Research in Cancer and an NHMRC Principal Research Fellow, with extensive experience evaluating tobacco control policies and programs

Read more

Prof. Graham Giles

Joined as Director of our Victorian Cancer Registry in 1983. In 1986, he was appointed Director of the Cancer Epidemiology Centre, and in 2001 became Deputy Director of the Cancer Control Research Institute.

Read more

Dr Michelle Scollo

Dr Michelle Scollo is the senior policy adviser on tobacco at Cancer Council Victoria. Michelle’s research has focussed on the economics of tobacco control. Read more

Professor Gail Risbridger PhD

Professor Gail Risbridger has twice been awarded grants by the Cancer Council. She has investigated the role of oestrogens in prostate malignancy and the early origins of prostate cancer. Read more

Assoc Prof Robin Anderson

Wednesday 5 December 2012
"I had a life-changing experience with an event of cancer in the family. At the time I didn't really know what cancer was and I was determined to apply my scientific skills to learn more about the disease," she said. Read more

Prof. Donald Metcalf 1954-2014

The late Professor Metcalf’s painstaking and dedicated research over six decades contributed significantly to how we understand and treat cancer.

Read more

Dr John Colebatch (AO) 1909-2005

Remembered for his pioneering clinical research in paediatric haematology. Read more

Assoc. Prof. Kelly-Anne Phillips

The inaugural Colebatch Clinical Research Fellowship was awarded in late 2005 to Associate Professor Kelly-Anne Phillips of the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre for her work on reducing the burden of breast cancer. Read more
Total 13 articles in this section.
Pages: [1] . 2 Next