Cancer Education Programs (CEP) 2021 schedule

Our  Cancer Education Programs (CEP) are group based supportive care and education programs developed for those affected by cancer, their carers, families and friends. The programs provide information, education, practical strategies and the opportunity for participants to connect with others affected by cancer. We offer two programs to support people as they move through their cancer experience – the Managing Cancer and Cancer Wellness programs. Programs are co-facilitated by two health professionals working in the cancer field, who are trained by Cancer Council Victoria to deliver these programs in their health service.

For more information about an upcoming program please contact the health service directly, or email cep@cancervic.org.au.

January 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time
07 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 2:00 PM
20 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Northeast Health Wangaratta 10:00 AM
20 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Goulburn Valley Health 9:00 AM
21 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Rural Northwest Health 9:30 AM
21 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program East Grampians Health Service - Ararat  9:30 AM
21 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program West Wimmera Health Service Nhill 10:30 AM
21 January Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Wimmera Health Care Group - Arapiles Building 9:30 AM

February 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time
02 February Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 10:00 AM
02 February Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 10:00 AM
02 February Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program NCN Health Numurkah 9:00 AM
08 February Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Seymour Health 9:00 AM
10 February Managing Cancer & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 12:00 PM

March 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time
01 March  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program  Kyabram District Health Service 10:00AM
03 March Managing Cancer 1 Day Workshop Echuca Regional Health - Hopwood Centre 10:00 AM
09 March  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Maryborough District Health Service 1:00PM
17 March  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Western District Health Service - Hamilton Hospital 11:00AM
18 March Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 2:00 PM
24 March Managing Cancer 2 week workshop Albury Wodonga Regional Cancer Centre 10:00AM
29 March Managing Cancer 1 day workshop Latrobe Regional Hospital - Rural Health Building 9:30AM

 

April 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time Contact
6 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program NCN Health Numurkah 9:00 AM Taylah Shanahan - taylah.shanahan@ncnhealth.org.au
7 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Northeast Health Wangaratta - Community Care Centre 10:00AM Thomas Hemsley - thomas.hemsley@nhw.org.au
13 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 10:00AM Emma Breuer - emma.breuer@barwonhealth.org.au
15 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Rural Northwest Health 9:30 AM Abby Roberts - abby.roberts@rnh.net.au
15 April  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program East Grampians Health Service - Ararat 9:30AM Jake Romein - Jake.romein@eghs.net.au
20 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Portland District Health  1:00PM Kristy Ward - kward.pdh@swarh.vic.gov.au
21 April Managing Cancer & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 12:00 PM Emma Breuer - emma.breuer@barwonhealth.org.au
22 April Managing Cancer - Brain Cancer 4 week program Austin Health 10:00AM Lachlan Terry - lachlan.terry@austin.org.au
23 April Cancer Wellness Webinar Australian Cancer Survivorship Centre via Zoom 11:00AM  Registration and contact via this link
29 April Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Wimmera Health Care Group - Arapiles Building 9:30AM Annabel Askin - annabel.askin@whcg.org.au

 

May 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
19 May Cancer Wellness 2 week workshop Swan Hill District Health - Education Centre 9:30AM Emma Brown - ebrown@shdh.org.au
27 May Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Barwon Health - Sunrise Centre 2:00 PM Emma Breuer - emma.breuer@barwonhealth.org.au

 

June 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
02 June Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Northeast Health Wangaratta 10:00AM Thomas Hemsley - thomas.hemsley@nhw.org.au
28 June Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Seymour Health  9:00AM Sally Littlewood -  sally.littlewood@seymourhealth.org.au


July2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
07 July  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Goulburn Valley Health  9:00 AM Michelle McIntosh - michelle.mcintosh@gvhealth.org.au
12 July  Managing Cancer Workshop

Mildura Base Hospital

9:00 AM Louise James - lJames@mbph.org.au

21 July  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program

Western District Health Service - Hamilton 

11:00 AM Sam Burns - samuel.burns@wdhs.net
23 July Cancer Wellness Forum

Echuca Regional Health 

9:30 AM Email: AllCancerSupport@erh.org.au   Phone: 0354855226
29 July  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program

Rural Northwest Health

9:30 AM Abby Robers - abby.roberts@rnh.net.au
29 July Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Wimmera Health Care Group - Arapiles Building 9:30 AM Amy Robinson - amy.robinson@whcg.org.au
29 July Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Stawell Regional Health 9:30 AM Jade Ralph - jade.ralph@srh.org.au

 

August 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
09 August  Cancer Wellness 2 week workshop South West Health Care via Lady Bay Resort Restaurant - Warrnambool 6:00 PM Sarah Ramsdale -  Sarah.Ramsdale@icon.team
11 August Managing Cancer 2 week workshop Albury-Wodonga Regional Cancer Centre - Wellness Centre 9:30 AM Ben Engel - ben.engel@awh.org.au
17 August Managing Cancer 1 Day Workshop The Bays Healthcare 9:30 AM Jo Lovelock - Jolovelock@thebays.com.au
30 August Managing Cancer online workshop Western Central Melbourne Integrated Cancer Services - ONLINE  10:00 AM Click here for more information and to register


September 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
06 September Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Kyabram District Health Service 10:00AM Kelly Scorey -   kscorey@kyhealth.org.au
15 September  Cancer Wellness Seminar South West Health Care via Lady Bay Resort Restaurant - Warrnambool 8:30 AM Bridget Hill email:bhill@swh.net.au Phone: 55652000
28 September Managing Cancer 1 Day Workshop The Bays Healthcare 9:30 AM Jo Lovelock - Jolovelock@thebays.com.au
30 September Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Wimmera Health Care Group - Arapiles Building 9:30 AM Amy Robinson - amy.robinson@whcg.org.au

 

October 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
04 October Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Albury-Wodonga Regional Cancer Centre - Wellness Centre 9:30 AM Ben Engel - ben.engel@awh.org.au
08 October  Managing Cancer 2 week workshop Albury-Wodonga Regional Cancer Centre - Wellness Centre 9:30 AM Ben Engel - ben.engel@awh.org.au
27 October  Cancer Wellness & Exercise 8 week program Goulburn Valley Health  9:00 AM Michelle McIntosh - michelle.mcintosh@gvhealth.org.au


November 2021

Start Date Program Name Venue Name Start Time  Contact
05 November  Cancer Wellness 1 day workshop Lady Bay Resort Restaurant - Warrnambool 9:15AM Sarah Ramsdale -  Sarah.Ramsdale@icon.team