Double your donation this Cancer Research Giving Day, 2 February 2023.

Standing Research Subcommittee

Members are appointed by Victorian Universities, hospitals, medical research institutes and medical specialist colleges.

(See our glossary of medical and professional acronyms for details of qualifications). 

Professor Gail Risbridger: PhD 

Professor Ian D Davis: MBBS (Hons), PhD, FRACP, FAChPM

Professor Thomas Gebhardt: MD, PhD  

Associate Professor Kylie Gorringe: BSc (Hons), MSc

Associate Professor Marco Herold: Dip Biol, PhD

Professor Brendan Jenkins: PhD 

Professor Mark Jenkins: BSc, PhD

Dr Erinna Lee: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Professor John Mariadason: BSc (Hons), DEd, PhD 

Professor Lisa Martin:  BSc (Hons), PhD  

Professor Louise Purton: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Associate Professor Jake Shortt: BMedSc (Dist), MBChB (Dist), FRACP, FRCPA, PhD

Associate Professor Raymond Snyder: MBBS, MMed, FRACP

Professor Melissa Southey: BSc (Hons), PhD, Grad Dip Law, FHGSA, FFSc (RCPA)

Dr Kate Sutherland: BSc (Hons), PhD

Associate Professor Renea A. Taylor: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Professor Victoria White: BA (Hons), MA, PhD

Professor Scott Williams: MBBS, BScMed, FRANZCR, MD