1 IN 2

1 in 2 of us will be diagnosed with cancer by age 85.
Donate now

Standing Research Committee

Members are appointed by Victorian Universities, hospitals, medical research institutes and medical specialist colleges.

(See our glossary of medical and professional acronyms for details of qualifications). 

Professor Gail Risbridger AM: PhD
Professor Stuart Berzins: 
BSc (Hons), PhD 

Associate Professor Amardeep Dhillon: BSc (Hons), PhD

Professor Thomas Gebhardt: MD, PhD  

Associate Professor Kylie Gorringe: BSc (Hons), MSc

Associate Professor Daniel Gough: BSc, PhD

Associate Professor Christine Hawkins: BSc, PhD

Associate Professor Marco Herold: Dip Biol, PhD

Professor John Mariadason: BSc (Hons), DEd, PhD 

Professor Lisa Martin: BSc (Hons), PhD  

Dr Lisa Mielke: BSc (Hons), PhD  

Professor Louise Purton: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Associate Professor Jake Shortt: BMedSc (Dist), MBChB (Dist), FRACP, FRCPA, PhD

Professor Erica Sloan: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Associate Professor Kate Sutherland: BSc (Hons), PhD

Associate Professor Renea A. Taylor: BSc (Hons), PhD 

Professor Victoria White: BA (Hons), MA, PhD
Deputy Chair